Tech Support Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi, i'm a student doing a job training at a college in network administration...
I am currently scanning all PCs, and came accross this worm: WORM SPYBOT.B-7, as stated in the thread title. I've seen the thread where that person had the same worm, so i downloaded HijackThis... i wish i knew how to get it fixed alone, but i don't, with your help i would like to learn a few tips, but first, i need to get rid of this :D, because other students use these PCs, and they surely don't want to have to deal with these kind of problems.
anyways, back to topic, heres the HijackThis log:
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1
Scan saved at 9:06:29 PM, on 8/19/2005
Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600)
MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP2 (6.00.2900.2180)

Running processes:
D:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe
D:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe
D:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe
D:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe
D:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe
D:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe
D:\WINDOWS\system32\spoolsv.exe
D:\Program Files\AVPersonal\AVGUARD.EXE
D:\PROGRA~1\Grisoft\AVG6\avgserv.exe
D:\Program Files\AVPersonal\AVWUPSRV.EXE
D:\Program Files\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\VS7Debug\mdm.exe
D:\WINDOWS\system32\wscntfy.exe
D:\WINDOWS\Explorer.EXE
D:\WINDOWS\system32\wuauclt.exe
D:\WINDOWS\System32\hkcmd.exe
D:\PROGRA~1\Grisoft\AVG6\avgcc32.exe
D:\Program Files\AVPersonal\AVGNT.EXE
D:\WINDOWS\system32\ctfmon.exe
D:\Program Files\Adobe\Acrobat 5.0\Distillr\AcroTray.exe
D:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe
D:\Documents and Settings\rose 2\Desktop\HijackThis.exe
D:\WINDOWS\system32\NOTEPAD.EXE
C:\HJT\HijackThis.exe

O2 - BHO: AcroIEHlprObj Class - {06849E9F-C8D7-4D59-B87D-784B7D6BE0B3} - D:\Program Files\Adobe\Acrobat 5.0\Acrobat\ActiveX\AcroIEHelper.ocx