Tech Support banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello my name is eddie nice to meet you all in advance.

i am a student in collage and can not up grade my pc to 2000 as i have not got the cash to aford it. anyways here is my problem this might sound weird but i am on my pc now and it is not responding but i have internet access for how long who knows, it just happened the other day i loged off and got a rundll32 error so i closed it and when i loaded up next day my computer stoped responding. i hit ctrl-alt-del and it said EXPLORER NOT RESPONDING, so i pressed end task to reboot and now it just keeps happening i cant access anything the strat up menu will not work my desktop has that emergency desktop thing, and i cant even right click to get my destop working if i click on an icon it starts and stops and i hit ctrl-alt-del and it say eg: music match not responding, please if anyone can help me i would be very greatfull i will leave this page open as if i close internet explorer i dont know if it will come back. please help

Eddie.:no: :confused:

S

·
0 Posts
Welcome to the forums Eddie B..........:D

What operating system are we talking about here?

S

·
0 Posts
If this is a home build type I would try to load Windows 98 over itself and see how that goes.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I will try it thnx

I will try your idea i will have to get rid of all my files. :confused: :confused: but thanks
Ed.

S

·
0 Posts
If you load Win. 98 over itself you shouldn't lose any files.

Just change your boot sequence to boot to CD-Rom first insert the CD and run setup.

·
TSF Team Emeritus
5,580 Posts
boot from win98 cd?

my win98se cd isnt bootable, and neither are any of the others i have seen.

if one exists, i would like to find one

~BoB~

S

·
0 Posts
If the one you have is an upgrade it is not bootable!

But on the other hand if you have the full version it is bootable.

·