Tech Support Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm back with the same problem my thread was closed http://www.techsupportforum.com/forums/f217/visa-home-premium-internet-problems-550892.html#

I feel wrong to bother people with this stuff constantly, so I tried to ignore the issue and just live with it. I'm at my wits end with this laptop. I feel like breaking it and just send it in for a new one. Anyways Ive tried doing what you suggested and it didn't fix my problem.

In a nutshell my laptop network gets lost even when I have it hardwired to the router. It gets stuck "Identifying" the network at completely random times and the diagnose/repair option will not solve this

Ugh I'm sorry I'm having a hard time explaining this...So I'm going to post up my Ipconfig and see if this is a possible problem.

Thank you so much in advance for trying to help

Windows IP Configuration

Host Name . . . . . . . . . . . . : fail-PC
Primary Dns Suffix . . . . . . . :
Node Type . . . . . . . . . . . . : Hybrid
IP Routing Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
WINS Proxy Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
DNS Suffix Search List. . . . . . : home

Ethernet adapter Network Bridge:

Connection-specific DNS Suffix . : home
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : MAC Bridge Miniport
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 02-23-54-2E-B1-01
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::d5fa:a3c3:1965:e6bf%15(Preferred)
IPv4 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.2(Preferred)
Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.0
Lease Obtained. . . . . . . . . . : Tuesday, February 22, 2011 11:40:16 AM
Lease Expires . . . . . . . . . . : Wednesday, February 23, 2011 12:12:26 PM
Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.1
DHCP Server . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.1
DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.1
71.250.0.12
NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Enabled

Tunnel adapter Local Area Connection* 6:

Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
Connection-specific DNS Suffix . : home
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : isatap.home
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

Tunnel adapter Local Area Connection* 7:

Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Teredo Tunneling Pseudo-Interface
Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 02-00-54-55-4E-01
DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
IPv6 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 2001:0:4137:9e76:14dc:f4e:9f1e:9b8b(Prefe
rred)
Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::14dc:f4e:9f1e:9b8b%10(Preferred)
Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : ::
NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Disabled
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
You suggesting its the network bridge to the xbox may be the cause of it? I'm new to that so I'm not sure if that was reliable anyways.

Let me just say that I had this laptop connected directly to the router by a Ethernet cable before. I still get the strange connection resets and the network gets stuck "identifying" itself

But as of this moment no I'm not connected to my xbox. I still get the same connection problems.

However I have family who also connect to the same router with no problems. They use windows 7 and XP. So I'm thinking it has got to be something wrong with this laptop.

Thank you again for replying Fred I appreciate this a lot :pray:
 

·
Team Manager - Networking , Moderator - Micros
Joined
·
4,377 Posts
You suggesting its the network bridge to the xbox may be the cause of it?
Umm, more like ruling it out since it's an easy try. I'm not familiar with gaming consoles, but I've run across XBox's interfering with wireless signals, even when they are powered off (I realize your PC is hard wired).
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
sorry im back

I thank you for your help by the way but the problem seems to of gotten worse now. no matter what I cannot connect with Ethernet connection i can only use wireless. I confirmed this when I went to my friends house as well and connected directly into their modem. maybe its something to do with the network bridge? even though my xbox 360 isnt connected i still have the network bridged
 
1 - 8 of 8 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top