Tech Support banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
On start up I get this error and a blank screen in safe mode and normal.I can get it to boot up by ctrl+alt+del,task manager,file,new task run,explorer.exe enter but it won't let me do any thing

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
donnythedondon said:
On start up I get this error and a blank screen in safe mode and normal.I can get it to boot up by ctrl+alt+del,task manager,file,new task run,explorer.exe enter but it won't let me do any thing
I try do a system restore does not work regular and cmd
Internet does not work eather
I'm new at this so any detailed help wold be great

·
Team Manager - Networking , Moderator - Micros
4,160 Posts
Try booting up the way you mentioned and run a new task - type in CMD and that should bring up a command prompt window. At the command prompt, type SFC /Scannow and see if the system file checker can repair the problem.

·
Moderator , - Microsoft Support
7,753 Posts
Hi, if you can access a cmd prompt (go to start ,all programs, accessories and right click on command prompt select "run as administrator" at the prompt type:-
(copy paste) press enter

Code:
REG QUERY "HKLM\software\microsoft\windows NT\currentVersion\winlogon" /v userinit /s
Copy the outcome here.

·
4,160 Posts
Donny, if you can run the command Jenae posted, it should reply with the following> HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\software\microsoft\windows NT\currentVersion\winlogon
Userinit REG_SZ C:\Windows\system32\userinit.exe,

End of search: 1 match(es) found.

What is in blue is the important part. If you get something different, just type it out or write it down and post it.

·
7,753 Posts
Hi, well that's the right value, you are logged in as admin with this account? If so go to control panel user accounts and create a new account with admin rights reboot to this new account does the problem continue in the new account?

·
7,753 Posts