Tech Support banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am a novice computer user. I used Temp File Cleaner to empty my Recycle Bin. I didn't realize that in the advance settings Delete System Restore files option was checked too. After the scan I clicked System Restore and nothing happened, although it registered on Task Manager. Is this going to hurt my computer??? Or is it something that I don't need to worry about? Please help...
 

·
Banned
Joined
·
395 Posts
As long as your computer is working fine, deleting your System Restore files is no big deal. You can make a new one. Just run System Restore and make one and you'll have it available in case you need it.
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top