Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

I've been using this laptop for a couple of years now, and it's never really given me much trouble along the lines of crashes or BSODs, etc.
Not since i reinstalled windows and bought a proper laptop cooler about a year ago, anyway.
But let me get to the problem; Since roughly 2 days ago, my laptop started freezing and hanging randomly while i was playing the game League of Legends (so far the only game with which it's done these things) however, after a few seconds, (anywhere from ~2-20) it usually clears up again. It's never really done that before... I mean sure, the occasional bit of client lag, but no freezes.
Just so you know, this doesn't happen in every match of LoL(=League of Legends). But, it's quite annoying when it does, for obvious reasons.

This is only part of the problem.
Yesterday night, I left my laptop on to convert a fairly large (1.9Gb) media file with SUPER.
Then after a couple hours of sleep i took a peek at my laptop from over at my bed (in same room) and i noticed some blue colors on my laptop's screen, which was strange, because i'd left the screen off.
So, i checked it out and it turned out to be the login screen for windows.
When i logged back in i saw that windows update had restarted my pc while in the middle of converting said file.
I then tried to start SUPER again to start the conversion over, but it would just hang at half the loading bar and then crash.
I decided to leave it, leaving my pc on and going back to bed.
When i woke up this morning, the screen was turned on again, this time black.
I wrote down the error minus some 'copyright intel' stuff:
Code:
BROADCOM UNDI PXE 2.1 V11.4.1
PXE-E61: MEDIA TEST FAILURE, CHECK CABLE
PXE-M0F: EXITING BROADCOM PXE ROM

BROADCOM UNDI PXE 2.1 V11.4.1
PXE-E61: MEDIA TEST FAILURE, CHECK CABLE
PXE-M0F: EXITING BROADCOM PXE ROM