Tech Support banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Excel Formula Solutions
691 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Guys, I've already experienced issues of not being able to complete easy installs due to "Permissions Denied." I am an Admin on my own personal PC and I'm not sure what I need to do make a permanent change for my personal user profile to not incur any more policy restrictions. Below is the simple task I attempted to schedule when I last created a Permissions Error.
Run the following command from a command prompt once to disable hibernation: powercfg -h off
Open Task Scheduler and create a new simple task, give it a name “Sleep”
Set the Trigger to Daily
Set the Start time to the time you want the computer to sleep, set Recur every: 1 day
Set Action to Start a program
Set the Program to: C:\Windows\System32\rundll32.exe
Set the Argument to: powrprof.dll,SetSuspendState 0,1,0
On the Finish page check the box to “Open the Properties dialog for this task when I click Finish”
On the General page under Security options select “Run whether user is logged on or not” and check “Run with highest privileges”

·
Excel Formula Solutions
691 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Re: Set User to Full Admin Privileges

I see plenty of views and no reply--hmmm. I repeat this is my personal PC and I am the owner and admin. I think certain permissions may be blocked by my antivirus or some other process, or just a protection feature I didn't turn off when i set up my laptop. I need guidance on what components of Win7 would hinder my ability. This is not an attempt to hack past policy, and if i was a limited user on my home pc then obviously the options i would need to enable wouldn't be available to modify (just in case that was a reason for a lack of response). Once again, please provide guidance on a possible option i would need to check into first. Thanks.

·
Moderator , - Microsoft Support
7,745 Posts