Tech Support Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay first of all I'm a newbie, and I know pretty much nothing about all the technical stuff with computers... so please use layman's terms if you can help me out or else I'm going to be totally lost. Also because of my lack of knowledge I may be a pain the *** to help, but I really need it. So be nice to me and as patient as possible. :smile: Anyway, here's the problem... lately my computer has had a little balloon popping up saying it was "dangerously low on memory" and I found that to be somewhat understandable because I have tons of pictures and music on my computer (they're my passions and basically what I use my computer for, besides using the Internet). So I deleted off a bunch of old files and compressed files and tried to make some more space. That worked for a while, then when I tried to upload some new pictures (which I do about every other day give or take) the message would pop up again. So I'd go through and delete even more stuff. So anyway after doing that for a while, I've now deleted all of my music and all old pictures and old files, old games, and pretty much everything that I know I can delete and the message is still coming up. Well I heard somewhere on a different forum that it could be something to do with the RAM. But they didn't say how to fix it... so I'm wondering if it does sound like a RAM problem and how to fix it, because I need to get pictures uploaded and emailed to people and I'm pretty miserable without my pictures and music on my computer. So please help me! It's very much appreciated!! :smile:

·
Premium Member
77,999 Posts
Re: I need help! *kinda urgent*

how full are your hard drives
it is more likely to be virtual memeory not ram
virtual memory is hard drive space allocated by windows as extra memory

·
Registered
33 Posts