Tech Support banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First off id like to thank anyone in advanced that can help me. Obviously im new to this forum so hopefully this is the right section for this question, if not im sorry.

Im by no means a "computer expert" but im not a newbie either. ive built quite a few computer systems in the past, but ive NEVER had the problems im having with this one.

Ive taken a few pictures to show the error screens i keep getting. although the quality may not be that great, im sure you can get the idea. Hopefully a mod can fix the picture codes since im new and cannot post them directly. Im trying to keep it short, but due to the amount of information ill be giving it may seems long, so bear with me.

OK... I bought an ASUS CUV4X-E board off eBay, and sent the BIOS chip out to have it updated (because i dont know how to). I got the BIOS back and installed it, and installed the board into a system i had waiting for it. When i would turn on the pc, the board would work fine, and scan/locate the drives. then i would get this error message...

Keep in mind this is with a brand new case, power supply, and cables. 3 different hard drives, 4 video cards, 2 CPU's, & 5 sticks of RAM. all are different sizes, and all are different brands. i tried them in different combinations with each other, and i still get that error screen. and i KNOW for a FACT all of these components work fine because i have been using them for a long time on my old system. i also tested them on a Gateway system individually and they all work. also one of the hard drives is brand new and doesnt even have windows installed on i yet and i still get that error. so i thought the board was bad, after all i did buy it off eBay.