Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all
Okay here is my situation, I have been working on computers as a part time business for the past couple years, I am self taught with no formal technical training.

I have the chance to purchase a building and open up a shop, The area consists of several small town that have very limited tech services available, judging from my after hours work its a gold mine.

I hope to take night classes and work the shop during the day (including a delivery and pick up service) I do quite well at keeping my customers happy, if I cant fix it I can usually find the answer on the net....

What your opinion? to risky to start now? :4-dontkno get schooling first or take a chance?

Also, I cant afford to buy the building and just sit on it till I get schooling, unfortunatly that is not an option...
I do love what I do, so its not a question of if I am going to open a shop, just a question of when.

Oh, and buy the way, I use spell check on invoices... :wink:

·
Registered
96 Posts
So why not run the biz out of your home on a full time basis until you get so busy and crowded that you need the extra space??

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
ronsena said:
So why not run the biz out of your home on a full time basis until you get so busy and crowded that you need the extra space??
That was my original thought as well, however, when the chance to buy this building came up, I had second thoughts, its quite a deal, right on the main street in town... I wont find a better location...

Thanks for the reply..

·
TSF Security Manager, Emeritus
52,197 Posts