Tech Support banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just installed and updated the newest 78.01 driver for my GeForce 6600GT video card. It works great when I was playing online game but it doesn't let me play any video clip either from Windows Media Player or Real Player. Whenever I started the clip it pop the movie player out and then my com get almost frozen ( when I keep moving my mouse around it takes about 5 sec from one point to another, not totally froze) and the clip never plays even if i wait for 15 mins. Is it just my video card's problem?

Thx

·
Registered
28 Posts
i'm a bit of a noob here but doesnt sound like graphics card problem, try getting all/latest codecs maybe see if that helps.

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
i just removed the 78.01 driver and reinstall the 66.81 driver that came with the video card. It works when I try to play video clip but froze and auto restart when i was playing world of warcraft for about 5 mins.

·
Registered
3 Posts
i am having this exact same problem mine is a leadtek 6600GT and with the 78.01 drivers i cant watch any videos but can play games perfectly its really annoying. it works when i use the drivers before 78.01 but it doesnt run other things properly with those drivers.
SOMEONE PLEASE HELP

·
Registered
3 Posts
THIS WORKS :sayyes: :sayyes: :sayyes: :sayyes: :sayyes:

The temporary soloution should get everything working again...

1. Right click the desktop and go to Properties > Settings (Tab on top right) > Click Advanced button.

2. Now click on the "Troubleshoot" tab

This should bring up a screen with a slider regarding Hardware accelaration.

3. Slide the slider either all the way to the left (idealy one space from the left because the comp may run a little slow with no help from the graphics card) then click ok .