Tech Support banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi..very new to computers and I need to know if anyone can ever see my instant messages if I have disabled message history. Do they stay on your computer somewhere or do they go away when you sign out. If they are still there how do I find and delete them? Thank you for any help you can provide.
 

·
Roaming To Help
Joined
·
5,667 Posts
Hi meandu :wave:

If you don't have logging or history enabled, there won't be anything there for anyone to trace or view; not even you after you sign out.

In Tools>Options>Messages, uncheck "keep history.." and "show last conversation.." and all will be secure.

Hope that helps.
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top