Tech Support banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey, guys. You guys looked pretty well-organized and looking very promising. I'm pretty new to the whole electronic PC world and with my first build being a disaster. I came wishing for a solution on how to fix my PC.

At first, my PC was good working for around approx. 30+ minutes, until it crashed to a restart, and end up at a stall in Windows XP screen. After that I couldn't get it to work anymore. I tried troubleshooting, but since it was at night, I went to sleep. The next morning I turn it on and I get no signal on the monitor. No beeps, no boot, nothing, no splash screen.

Inside, all the fans and lights go on, everything looking normal. I suspect that my motherboard was screwed up, so I called for a replacement. Once I got my replacement, installed and ready, it still did the same thing. I talked to a few other people on about it. They think it's my CPU or RAM being faulty.

It can't be my video card, since I tried out my old PCI video card on my mobo, and yet I still get no signal on the screen. Can't be the motherboard, since I just got it today. The only two things I can think of being the problem is the CPU and RAM. I'm going to try reseating everything.

Hope you guys can help, it'd be the world to me.

My specs:
Motherboard: MF570 nforce 570 SLI
Video Card: Geforce 7600 GT OC
CPU: AMD Athlon 64 X2
RAM: Corsair MXS2 DDR2 800
PSU: 450 Watt

·
TSF Enthusiast
914 Posts
Hey,

Do as you said and re-seat everything. You may also want to have a shot of trying to boot without the hard drive connected, this will probably bring the same result. If so, you may be able to troubleshoot your RAM on a friends computer, making sure all compatibility issues are addressed before doing so though.