Tech Support banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok my nvidia geforce fx 6200 arrived today, i installed the hardware but on powerup the monitor stayed blank and the keyboard and mouse didn't power up, any suggestions?

·
Registered
23 Posts
Well the PC should still post and allow him to go to the bios regardless of the settings, if theres no power to the keyboard/mouse and theres no display, sounds like you may have a RAM stick inserted the wrong way around, I had that problem once..

Did you remove any of your RAM sticks for some reason when you installed your new graphics card? If not just make sure their in properly anyway.

I'm no expert just had that exact problem before and that was why :p

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)
the pc functions just fine with old graphics card, it seems the new card was DOA, now trying to get a response from the seller on a refund or exchange and i also went back to my ebay and looked at the item description and requirements and i meet or exceed all requirements and the card recieved wasn't the same as item pictured and the driver disk and installation maual were cheap reproductions and manual was in broken english.
if you buy from ebay never buy from just2bidder 17 emails sent and no contact numbers and had to go to feedback for thier tech support info and then there were 4 different support email addys so i bcc'd to all of them and am currently spamming the yahoo messenger name given on thier website, if no response to any of this i guess it's a paypal claim and seeing about fraud charges.

sorry bigfella for some reason the forums kept logging me out last night every time i switched pages, i even tried to pm you the specs but to no avail, i'm currently on my other pc and will try to pull the specs and post anyway later

·
Banned
3,394 Posts