Tech Support Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Network Scenario – All help appreciated.

Hello all,
I am new here so I’m not too sure of the rules about posting but if I get anything wrong feel free to let me know. :)

I currently have a situation that I will post below – I have little background information on networking and all knowledge would be greatly accepted.

“Design and draw a diagram for a set of four networks inter-connected via routers; one class A network, two class B sub-networks and one class C network. The Class B networks must be sub-networks of the same class B network and must have consecutive Network IDs and be capable of supporting up to 4096 hosts. Assign IP addresses to all connecting routers and place at least one host computer in each network (with appropriate IP address). Determine a route for an IP packet where the IP packet must originate in one network, go through another and terminate in a third. Show the designated route in a different colour and show the calculations that the routers perform to determine the route of the IP packet for each of the intermediate routers until the packet is delivered to the destination computer.”

Any idea how to set this up, all information, answers, knowledge comments will be greatly appreciated . Thank you for time :)

·
Administrator, TSF Manager
28,150 Posts
Re: Network Scenario – All help appreciated.

Hi dljbrown.....welcome to TSF!!

Would this quote from our rule book apply??

EDUCATIONAL ASSISTANCE