Tech Support Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there,

Just wondering if someone can give me some help on the issue I am having. I'm able to conect to the internet but unable to connect things such as the itunes store. I also get security certificate errors when I visit some websites. I'm think it might be a hardware issue but not sure as I'm not that technically compotent when it comes to computers. Here is the what comes up when I run a diagnostic scan. Thanks in advance!:


Network Adapters
[00000001] Broadcom 440x 10/100 Integrated Controller
FAILED
Caption = [00000001] Broadcom 440x 10/100 Integrated Controller
DatabasePath = %SystemRoot%\System32\drivers\etc
DefaultIPGateway = 192.168.2.1(Same Subnet) (PASSED) Pinging 192.168.2.1 with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 192.168.2.1: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=0
Reply from 192.168.2.1: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=0
Reply from 192.168.2.1: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=0
Reply from 192.168.2.1: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=0
Ping statistics for 192.168.2.1:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss)
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 0ms, Maximum = 0ms, Average = 0ms

Description = Broadcom 440x 10/100 Integrated Controller - Packet Scheduler Miniport
DHCPEnabled = TRUE
DHCPLeaseExpires = 8:14:07 PM 18/01/2038
DHCPLeaseObtained = 12:15:56 PM 11/03/2011
DHCPServer = 192.168.2.1 (PASSED) Pinging 192.168.2.1 with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 192.168.2.1: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=0
Reply from 192.168.2.1: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=0
Reply from 192.168.2.1: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=0
Reply from 192.168.2.1: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=0
Ping statistics for 192.168.2.1:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss)
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 0ms, Maximum = 0ms, Average = 0ms

DNSDomain = Belkin
DNSEnabledForWINSResolution = FALSE
DNSHostName = Peter
DNSServerSearchOrder = 192.168.2.1 (PASSED) Pinging 192.168.2.1 with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 192.168.2.1: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=0
Reply from 192.168.2.1: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=0
Reply from 192.168.2.1: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=0
Reply from 192.168.2.1: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=0
Ping statistics for 192.168.2.1:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss)
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 0ms, Maximum = 0ms, Average = 0ms

DomainDNSRegistrationEnabled = FALSE
FullDNSRegistrationEnabled = TRUE
GatewayCostMetric = 20
Index = 1
IPAddress = 192.168.2.2 (FAILED) Pinging 192.168.2.2 with 32 bytes of data:
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Ping statistics for 192.168.2.2:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 0, Lost = 4 (100% loss)

IPConnectionMetric = 20
IPEnabled = TRUE
IPFilterSecurityEnabled = FALSE
IPSecPermitIPProtocols = 0
IPSecPermitTCPPorts = 0
IPSecPermitUDPPorts = 0
IPSubnet = 255.255.255.0
IPXEnabled = FALSE
MACAddress = 00:13:72:35:A8:B7
ServiceName = bcm4sbxp
SettingID = {BFDA20FE-7224-4C61-B721-930F4A7B02A6}
TcpipNetbiosOptions = 0
WINSEnableLMHostsLookup = TRUE
 

·
Global Moderator
Using Google to solve problems
Joined
·
43,121 Posts
Is this a work computer? Are you part of a Domain? Your network administrator may have put restrictions on internet sites. If not what is your security software? do you have a 3rd party Firewall, or malware removal program like Spybot that is blocking the web sites? Are you logged in as a Limited User?
 

·
Global Moderator
Using Google to solve problems
Joined
·
43,121 Posts
Network Adapters
[00000001] Broadcom 440x 10/100 Integrated Controller
FAILED
Caption = ] IPAddress = 192.168.2.2 (FAILED) Pinging 192.168.2.2 with 32 bytes of data:
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Request timed out.
Ping statistics for 192.168.2.2:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 0, Lost = 4 (100% loss)
It looks like there is a problem with your NIC card or cable.
Go to Start/Run and type CMD and press enter. In the command prompt type ipconfig /release and press enter. the IP address should change to 0.0.0.0. Now type ipconfig /flushdns and press enter. Now type ipconfig /renew. You should get a new IP address. If not, restart the modem and the router, then restart the computer and try again.
 

·
Global Moderator
Using Google to solve problems
Joined
·
43,121 Posts
Restart the modem and the router, then restart the computer and try again.
Have you tried this yet? have you changed the Ethernet cables from the computer, from the router, from the modem? do other computers connect?
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top