Tech Support Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello everyone this is my first time posting and i hope someone can help me...ok the tachometer on my 2001 malibu isnt working , i checked the fuses and relays and i couldnt find any for the tachometer hmmm....i took the gauge cluster out and i didnt see any cables or anything going to the tach all i seen was pins with with a bunch of wires going to it....my haynes manual dont tell me anything o nthe tach...well ty for anyone that can help :grin:

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
ok im back...havent been able to fix my tach problem on my 2001 chevy malibu...i checked the wire i checked the wire going from the tach to the computer and it all looks good...i was talking to some guy from the napa store in town and i asked if the vss sensor was bad would it make the tach not work and he said yes sooo i bought the sensor and i dont know where it goes.....my repair manual isnt any help someone told me it goes on the tranny but the only thing i see is a round thing that goes on the side doesnt look like the sensor i have though...so if anyone knows and can help me out that would be great thanks...ohh and my dad talked to some mechanic and he said i might be the whole gauge cluster thing and i might need a new one but it is new i got it from the dealer a couple months ago or i might have to reprogram it i dont know well thanks for any help i get :)

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·