Tech Support banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I want to make two sites, and although comfortable with most software, I'm new to web-design.

1) The first site is for a business, one page will do to start so visitors can read about the available services, but after a few months would like the provision so people can leave contact details. I presently have Frontpage, Paint Shop Pro and Adobe Photo Shop.
My simple question to start with is should I use a template, or start from scratch? If starting from scratch should I start with the background using graphics s/w then take into Frontpage to add text and functionality as suggested by someone else?

1) The second site is really just to show photographs and a few paragraphs of text so my wifes friends and family from her own country abroad can follow her life in the UK. What is the best format for this. Would it be to use some service which allows one to upload to their space? Or create a blog (how is this different to a one page site?). Or should I create a one or two page website?

Thanks all.
Her friends aren't very computer literate so it needs to be easily accessable.

Thanks for any help.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Beano said:
I want to make two sites, and although comfortable with most software, I'm new to web-design.

1) The first site is for a business, one page will do to start so visitors can read about the available services, but after a few months would like the provision so people can leave contact details. I presently have Frontpage, Paint Shop Pro and Adobe Photo Shop.
My simple question to start with is should I use a template, or start from scratch? If starting from scratch should I start with the background using graphics s/w then take into Frontpage to add text and functionality as suggested by someone else?