TSF - Emeritus
14,776 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

·
TSF - Enthusiast
12,841 Posts
That makes me drool!

The image quality is just breathtaking!

Once the technology bugs hits, its hit hard and you'll never have the beast rest again. Its inside and a roar shatters your will, for it roars no less than I want, I crave, I , need.

·
TSF - Emeritus
14,776 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
My wife has just ordered one for for me for my birthday! - WOW! :grin:

·
TSF - Emeritus
14,776 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
lucky lucky man - i'm jealous (not of your wife but the camera silly!)
hmm better find a wife first then work on her to order it for me......
It has taken 40 years to get to this advanced state of manipulation! :grin:

Actually it is my big seven oh in September & I have a wedding to cover the day after. I didn't want to do it with a new camera that I am still learning to use.
She (I) decided that it would be a neat idea to get it now so that I can practice with it. Hopefilly it will arrive on Wednesday.

·
TSF - Emeritus
14,776 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
My new shiny Canon 5D mkII has arrived :grin:
Complete with a 28~300mm f/3.5 L IS USM lens...wide angle to super Zoom Image stabilised.

21Mp and full HDvideo

I will upload a couple pics as soon as I can figure out on how to switch it on! The manual is over 200 pages...

·
Moderator, Design Team
12,727 Posts
:laugh: yep - sometimes wonder if we really need all the stuff in the menus and submenus and sub, sub menus of newer cameras - takes me ages to remember where things are sometimes.
The more I see of these, though, the more I want one - hmm choices are hard - I want to travel (my son and his wife are about to move to Tasmania so I want a holiday there to see them later this year) and there are always other things to spend $$$ on around the house - maybe I should go live in a tent and buy the camera :grin:

·
Premium Member
12,283 Posts