Tech Support Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I mapped a network drive for a restricted user. We're on an XP machine (sp2). When he logs off and back on the mapping is no longer there and he has to re-map it. He has full permissions to that share. What can I do to fix this so he doesn't have to re-map the drive every time he logs in? Yes, the "reconnect at login" box is checked.
We are on a domain but the shared folder on the server is on the same subnet as his PC.

Doug.
 
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top