Tech Support Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am trying to click on a graph to change some of the parameters (line width, etc.), and once I'm clicking on the graph, Microsoft excel do not respond. It's the first time I'm using Microsoft Excel 2007 with Windows Vista, and I thought, I thought if I convert it from Compatibility mode, it will work, but it didn't. Any suggestions?

Thanks

Talicu
 

·
Administrator, Manager, Microsoft Support, MVP
Joined
·
34,403 Posts


Hi talicu. . .

Welcome to the Tech Support Forum - Vista Support!

Are you actually in Excel 2007 or are you clicking on a file containing the graph which in turn should bring Excel up? Is there an error massage?

Did your system come with any anti-virus trial-type programs?

Did you system come with Office 2007 trial version?

Regards. . .

jcgriff2

 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi jcgriff2,

Yes, I am actually in Excel 2007. No error message, just on the top of the window it's written "not responding". It could be that the file is too big - lots of sheets and about 3000 rows. My system has a good anti-virus NOD32, and the system didn't come with Office 2007 trial version.

Thanks,

Talicu
 

·
Administrator, Manager, Microsoft Support, MVP
Joined
·
34,403 Posts


Hi talicu. . .

A quick test may tell us something.

Boot-up into SAFEMODE (tap F8 key repeatedly during boot-up; select SAFEMODE w/Networking).

Try the same there.

Also... another item if you would like to try it -
I have Office 2007. If you would like to send me the file in question, I will be more than happy to test it on my system. Because of the potential proprietary nature of the data, you can email it to me - see my PM. It is up to you!

Regards. . .

jcgriff2

EDIT: Just noticed the XP connection - was the file made under XP origirnally, now you are trying to work with it under a Vista system? And was it an Excel 2003 file originally, or was it Excel 2007?

 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
19,892 Posts
No. It was made with office 2003, and windows xp.

Talicu
was the vista an upgrade or different computer. If vista was the upgrade, tell about your computer, cpu, ram, harddrive and harddrive free space.
 
1 - 7 of 7 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top