Tech Support Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

· Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i have a question about a problem with an internet tv program. i signed up with an internet tv program called online tv and it works ok except when it is on for a while a thing pops up and says microsoft encountered a problem and has to shut it down. i have windowsxp and my pc brand is e machines. im new to computers and i would like to know what causes this problem and what i can do to correct it and if it is in anyway harmful to the computer. thanks, huey71

· Banned
330 Posts
If this is an adult site, it may be attempting to install malware on your computer while you are watching.

If not, post a link to the site as a Google search of "online TV" is ambiguous.

Are you watching through internet explorer ?

· Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
microsoft problem

thanks for the advice. its not an adult site so i dont think any spyware or anything is coming in. the computer dosent shut down just the program if i send error report. if i dont send error report i clik the close X and and the program stays on and a couple minutes later error report comes up again. the program seems to work ok if i ignore the error report. i was just concerned about harming the computer, could this problem harm the computer in any way? the program is a popular one, they say 2 million people use it.

· Administrator, TSF Manager
30,641 Posts
Hi huey71 and welcome to TSF!!

I have merged your reply that was made by starting a new thread. Please use the reply box at the bottom of this page to keep all posts to a single thread in order to receive better assistance.

· Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·