Tech Support Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well im new to building PCs but im a good learner and well hopefully i can get some good help.. Well my primary use is going to be gaming and ofcourse downloading music, movies and school work. So i need something that will run games pretty good and movies.. the rest ofcourse doesnt really take up much space. Well im looking to spend somewhere around 1200 - 1500 hopefully no more than that. I really want a good graphics card and something that will run games on High.. im tired of playing them on low and still then even lagging. Yea i know pretty bad huh. Im not to sure if it really matters if i use XP or vista but i already use XP and im kinda used to it. but if changing helps gaming well im all about changing to vista. you let me know what choice to make. the computer case size doesnt really matter to me again my main concern are Specs for gaming for newer games like MW2, BF2, Command and conquer, WoW, i play all types of games and the main reason i dont really play alot is because i lag alot. Im looking to playing future games that come out so i need something that will hang with those games also without upgrading to much stuff in the long run. well sorry for the long paragraph just wanted to be specific on what i was looking for.. thanks alot

Edit: im from Texas and usually Shop at Newegg but if there are better sites out there let me know and links to parts also.. Again im starting from the Case up.

·
Emeritus
51,675 Posts
If you decide to change your OS, Windows 7 is a much better choice than Vista.
Newegg is the most reliable/best support online shopping site. Zip Zoom Fly is also pretty good.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·