Tech Support banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
its my first time, im pretty sure the design sucks but id like help with it because i would like to get it popular, i spent a lot of time on the download list, and making the forum, i put the digg.com news feed on the front page, since i check digg like every 5 minutes

oh yeah the site is http://www.techtakeover.com

·
Registered
2,390 Posts
Hey Handeyman,

I like the grey/black layout of the site, I think the top buttons look really good aswell. Good site overall :smile:

You could make the hyperlinks a big larger if you want. Also, I'd suggest not having a white box around the login area. At the forum the lime/bright green colour with the white text is hard on the eyes. Change the lime to something darker.

To make your site popular you need META =
or
make posts in your forums and they will be indexed.

Personally, I don't like the google searches on the sites I make but if it suits your needs, feel free to have it. Apart from that ......

Nice Site !! :grin:

Have a fun and computing day,
Grove :cool:

·
Registered
1,402 Posts
I like the design, it's nice. The news feed isn't that great tho because it's part of a nexternal site. Also, on your donwloads section, you should maybe go to a products official URL, such as with MS Antispyware you have it go to MajorGeeks instead of the MS Official DL Page.

Cool Site, but needs a little more content.
BMR777

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
thanks for the advice

il try to look for a better forum skin

il make the hyperlinks bigger on the side

i think im going to keep the search but il take the google logo off

im not sure what a meta tag is, but il work on it,