Tech Support banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
518 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Can anyone tell me how to create an exception in windows firewall so I can play my game. I have windows10 on 4 computers but my newest laptop wont go to my games site it says there is something wrong with the security certificate. I have been playing games on this games site for about 10 years with no real problems. I have norton security on this latest laptop, I have never liked norton
but decided to give it another chance on my latest laptop. Now I dont know if its the firewall or norton causing this problem but i'me biased against norton, still going to give it a chance though so i'll concentrate on creating an exception in the firewall first. Can someone tell me how to do this in windows10?:grin:

·
Registered
40,870 Posts

·
Registered
518 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Yeh norton was the problem I've used the tool to uninstall it. I dont need to create an exception now I can play my game. I still have one problem though I have used search everything and I have found loads of norton files which I cant delete it says Inneed to provide administer privlage to do this I thought I was the administrator can someone tell me how to get around this because Imhate norton. I have installed malwarebytes.

·
Moderator TSF, Hardware Team Moderator
5,416 Posts
Yeh norton was the problem I've used the tool to uninstall it. I dont need to create an exception now I can play my game. I still have one problem though I have used search everything and I have found loads of norton files which I cant delete it says Inneed to provide administer privlage to do this I thought I was the administrator can someone tell me how to get around this because Imhate norton. I have installed malwarebytes.
Right-click Search Everything and select run as administrator.

·
Registered
518 Posts
Discussion Starter #7