Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone,

I recently upgraded my motherboard and CPU (specs at the end) and ever since I've done that, I get a high CPU/Memory/Disk usage. I'm not sure why, since I never encountered such a problem with my older motherboard and cpu. I've tried lots of things that were posted online where people had similiar problems but nothing could fix it.

Does anybody have an idea as to what causes it? Could the hardware be defect? I doubt it, I personally think it has something to do with Windows 10. At this point it's quite frustrating since nothing seems to work, I'm not good with computers so I lack a lot of knowledge when it comes to these things. Hopefully one of you has had a problem like that and fixed it or knows how to fix it. Furthermore I am sure that I have installed everything correctly and that all cables are where they should be.

Motherboard: ASUS Prime B360M-K
CPU: Intel Core i3-8100
RAM: Crucial CT8G4DFS824A.C8FHD1 1x8GB
Graphics Card: AMD Radeon RX 560-B
HDD: WD Blue 1TB, Toshiba MQ01ABD050 500GB

·
TSF Moderator , Hardware Team
2,464 Posts
After upgrading your mobo/cpu....did you do a clean install of windows 10? Did you install all your mobo drivers? Only running 1 stick of RAM is not recommended....system runs better with a dual channel (2 sticks) setup. No mention of PSU.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
After upgrading your mobo/cpu....did you do a clean install of windows 10? Did you install all your mobo drivers? Only running 1 stick of RAM is not recommended....system runs better with a dual channel (2 sticks) setup. No mention of PSU.
Thank you for replying. Yes, I did a clean install of windows 10 and I have also installed all mobo drivers. I had used only 1 stick of RAM on my previous mobo and it was fine but I can see how 2 would be better. My PSU is a Xilence 400W.