Tech Support Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, just joined the forum. I've always had a passive interest in PC's but not to the point that i would have thought i wanted to build one. I was looking to buy a gaming pc unti it occured to me that i can get a better deal by building one. I have basic knowledge on pc building and i've been reading up a lot on the subject but have never built one before.

I was just wondering if the folloowing setup would go together and also if it would be good at playing games like fallout, gta, battlefield.

I've taken a lot of hints from the sticky thread about recommended components.

1.CPU

AMD Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2 GHz
Scan.co.uk: AMD CPU Phenom II 1090T Black Edition Six Core Processor - HDT90ZFBGRBOX

2.Mobo

Gigabyte GA-870A-UD3 870 Socket AM3 8 Channel Audio ATX Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-870A-UD3 870 Socket AM3 8 Channel Audio.. | Ebuyer.com

3.Graphics

MSI HD R6850 Cyclone 1GB GDDR5 Power Edition Dual DVI DP HDMI Out PCI-E Graphics Card
MSI HD R6850 Cyclone 1GB GDDR5 Power Edition Dual DVI.. | Ebuyer.com

4.PSU

Arctic Power 700W PSU - 4x SATA 1x PCI-Express
Arctic Power 700W PSU - 4x SATA 1x PCI-Express | Ebuyer.com

5.CPU cooling fan

Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro rev 2 Socket 775, 1156, 1155, 1366, AM2, AM3 Heatpipe CPU Cooler
Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro rev 2 Socket 775, 1156.. | Ebuyer.com

6.Memory

Corsair 4GB (2x2GB) DDR3 1600MHz/PC3-12800 XMS3 i5 Memory Kit CL9(9-9-9-24) 1.65V
Corsair 4GB (2x2GB) DDR3 1600MHz/PC3-12800 XMS3 i5.. | Ebuyer.com

7.Case

CM Storm Scout Case - 120mm and 2x 140mm Fans Included
CM Storm Scout Case - 120mm and 2x 140mm Fans Included | Ebuyer.com

8. ITB SATA hard drive
9. DVD+/-RW Op drive
10. Win7-64bit Home premium

Total cost £682

Would this build handle most games?

Thanks great forum you got here, hope i enjoy my time here.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·