Tech Support Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to the IT field and as part of a test to improve my skills I have a few questions that I need help with::

List a few ways to repair windows installations without a windows cd when WINDOWS WILL NOT BOOT INTO NORMAL MODE
AND
The following additional difficulties exist.
When
-Pressing F8 to do last known good, and safe mode are NOT AVAILABLE or Working
-Original Windows CD is not present
-Hard drive IS working
-Customer's data is of vital importance
-Customer would PREFER to avoid a reinstall
(list different ways for xp and vista if there are any.

Thanks in advance,

SchmoeHawk

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Virus Removal

As mentioned in an earlier post I am a newbie and have a few questions for a skills test I am working on:

List some ways to remove a virus when you
CAN NOT
Install common antivirus programs in windows normal mode
access msconfig in normal mode
access taskmanager in normal mode
do a system restore in normal AND safe mode
access the internet in normal mode.

Thanks folks,

SchmoeHawk

·
Deceased
14,580 Posts
Re: Virus Removal

Hi:

Looks sort like about the same questions you asked here:

http://www.techsupportforum.com/f10/help-with-xp-and-vista-reinstall-439203.html#post2480624

Sounds like you have a PC and want to know how to clean up yourself.

The only way to learn how to remove malware is enroll in a course of instruction at one of several forums, like this one that teach it.

If you are asking questions for a "School" our form rules prohibit it:

"You may not ask for assistance with homework assignments, projects or book reports for school college or university"

If you do have an infected PC, we will try to help you.

Please follow our pre-posting process outlined here:
http://www.techsupportforum.com/f50...-posting-for-malware-removal-help-305963.html