Tech Support banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
this is my first build and i connected the 1394 to the usb 2.0 port on my asus m3n78-vm mobo and i kept getting the blue screen of death ehen i installed drivers..comp ran fine in safe mode i got no bad beeps from mobo what should i do? should i rma mobo... reinstall windows and start over? could this have damaged my video card and or hdd or wireless pci card? or most importantly my cpu? plz help im so nervous:eek::eek::eek::eek:

·
Registered
5,741 Posts
You mean you plugged a usb device in the 1394 port? If your not using
firewire, which I think thats what 1394 is, go into bios and disable
it. Not sure if you damaged anything but the mobo, if that, probably
didnt hurt anything else.
What is the blue screen error, what does it say?

·
Registered
45 Posts
when i built the computer i pluged the 1394 wire from the case into the usb prong on the mobo i get two main errors on the screen when i install drivers. after work i will paste them..i didnt plug anything into the firewire port all test say the mobo is good i dont get any bad beeps...all usb ports work

error code bccode:1000007e bcp1:ffffffff80000003 bcp2:fffff80001bc1ed8 bcp3:fffffa60027c2448 bcp4:fffffa60027c1e10 ----this is one of them, ill get the other in a minute