Tech Support banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Tonight I figured I'd get some gaming in before going in to work. So I turned on my machine and nothing..... I am getting power to the MB though (2 little LED's come on) fans kick on etc., but nothing is coming up on screen, it's just black. I first suspected the video card so I tried a Radeon 9800 pro from a different computer and still nothing. Then for the heck of it I tried a different monitor and no luck there as well. I don't consider myself a complete newbie but this one has got me stumped. I don't even know where to begin and what to test or what to test it with. Oh, just in case someone mentions something about the CMOS battery, I replaced it a few months ago with a duracell one. So if anyone could point me in the right direction, I would appreciate it. Thanks.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3