Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
HELLO!
MY NAME IS GEORGE AND I AM A NEW MEMBER OF YOUR ORGANIZATION. I AM SO GLAD I FOUND YOU. I AM FAIRLY NEW AT COMPUTERS AND THEY INIMIDATE ME, QUITE A BIT.
WHENEVER I TRY TO GO BACK TO A PREVIOUS PAGE, THE SCREEN EITHER STATES, TIME HAS EXPIRED, OR, JUST DOESN'T RECOGNIZE ME. I HAVE TO KEEP CLICKING THE BACK, GREEN ARROW, BUTTON, WHICH EITHER WILL MAKE IT WORK, DO NOTHING OR STARTS BLIINKING THE EXPIRED NOTICE, ON AND OFF, FOREVER.
ALSO, WHEN I TRY TO GO TO THE NEXT OBJECTIVE OR ORDER, THE SCREEN WILL DISPLAY "NO PAGE FOUND" AND I HAVE TO TURN THE PC OFF, FROM THE BACK, IN ORDER TO START IT AGAIN.
I GET QUITE P_ _ _ _ (upset) OFF WHEN THIS HAPPENS AND IT DOES 99% OF THE TIME.
If:4-dontkno ANYONE CAN OFFER ANY ADVICE OR HELP FOR MY QUANDARY, I WOULD BE VERY PLEASED AND OBLIGATED.
I AM OLD, FAT, AND BOLD, WITH A SENIOR MEMORY.
THANK YOU FOR SPENDING YOUR PRECIOUS TIME VIEWING THIS LETTER AND EVEN GIVIING IT A SECOND THOUGHT.
THANK YOU AGAIN,
GEORGE

·
Premium Member
78,002 Posts
welcome to the forum
please turn your caps off when posting,it is considered to be shouting
some sites like microsoft and internet banking and the like have a set period and the page expires and refresh does not always work
when yo turn the computer off from the back it corrupts the hard drive and you will need to check the hard drive by typing into the run box
chkdsk /r
don't miss the space after the k before the / when typing it in
then reboot the computer
then when that has finished in the run box type
sfc /scannow
and press enter
if it finds anything wrong it will ask you to insert your windows disk so it can effect a repair
when you have done this post back to this thread so we can see how you are going if it fixed or improved or is still the same

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hello dai,