Tech Support Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello i just recently took interest in computers and started reading and decided to attempt my first build. im open to any suggestions or advice in selecting a video card.

so these are the items purchased for the build:
amd phenom II x6 1090t black edition
asrock 890gxpro3
lg blu-ray rewritable 12x
vertex2 120gb
caviar green 1tb
+ power supply and rosewill case
going to be running windows 7

if there is any other info you need let me know im very new to all of this. ive lived off gaming systems since i was a kid and decided to learn a bit more about computers and it also sounded fun

thanks!

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
thank you ill check those out. i may look further into power supplies. i really want to have a very nice build. money isnt really an issue its more my knowledge. i really want to learn as much as i can.i just dont know where to start

·
Premium Member
12,666 Posts
If money isn't an issue I would return the power supply because it's holding you back on the gpu front. Go for somthing like a corsair 750/850w.

Not only that , but really if money isn't an issue , I would return the motherboard too. Asrock is a cheaper motherboard company and isn't really known fro there quality. Something from gigabyte or asus would be much better.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
right on. it started out as a budget purchase... just something to help me learn but the more ive got into it id rather just build a very fast very nice pc. id rather shell out the bucks and do it up the first time. just how i am with anything i ever do. the power supply the processor and mother board were what he advised me before i really started cramming and trying to figure things out.

·
Premium Member
12,666 Posts
Honestly , those are the things that need changing the most.

Th motherboard isn't good quality