Tech Support banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys Im new to the forum and first I want to thanks in advance whoever helps me with this. I just recently built a new rig

AsRock PG Velocita B550
Ryzen 7 3700x
Cougar Aqua 240
Gskill trident neo 16 gbs 2x8 (3600)***
Evga RTX 3070 xc3 ultra
Psu: cougar bxm 850
M.2 ssd Sk Bubx 500gb
Hdd seagate barracuda 2tb
Case cougar blazer.

So I'm playing my games and doing my stuff. And I started hearing this little faint beep sounds like a (beep boop) real fast and really faint. I started to freak out because the setup has been built for only 1 week. I tried explaining to some other people via FB but to no avail. The computer works perfectly I play CP2077 no issue at 1440p. No issue whatsoever with the computer but the beep. The intervals are ranging from 1 once every 15 to 20 seconds. Read somewhere that it is possible that Dram not giving it all ( I'm new to pc in general btw) this is where the second issue comes, my rams supposedly goes up to 3600mhz but for some reason they stay at 2133mhz even though I changed the profile to XMP, here is where I think I learned something. I gave up on trying to up the freq of the rams to 3600. I tweaked and touched the same option several times and set the profile to XMP and all but nothing. When learning about the dram failure I reverted the frequency that appears on the bios settings back to 2133. Open CP2077 to test and the faint beep noise was nowhere to be heard, decided that the computer on "stock" it's running ok and that the beep disappeared. Shut down pc and that last last bit.. I heard it again as the pc turned off.

Uploaded a little clip trying to catch the beep you will definitely hear it hear on second 5 to 6 please turn up the volume please .