Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am an absolute newbie to Adobe Premier 6.0. I have 2 questions:

1. Can anyone recommend any decent books that will help me get to grips with using this application?

2. Is it possible in Adobe Premier 6.0 to open existing DVD film footage, edit it, amend/create menus and then re-save it in a DVD format to enable it to be ripped back to DVD? If so, I'd be really grateful if you could explain step-by-step how I can do this.

Many thanks.

·
TSF Team Emeritus, Design Team
2,274 Posts
Well, I'm not big on video editing, but I can give you book advice. Premiere does not have a wealth of good guides (unless you truly like the For Dummies series.) My suggestion would be Adobe's Classroom in a Book supplement. It is not necessarily better than the others, but it is from a credible source, and priced lower than most of the other stuff.
http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/t...bs_b_2_2/002-4324294-5966467?v=glance&s=books

·
2,274 Posts
I left a note asking for help with this one... hopefully the right people will catch it.

·
Registered
2,390 Posts
No One left me a note :laugh:

You can edit a DVD in adobe premiere but you will first need to rip and encode the DVD. Using a program such as Super DVD Ripper will get your results.

Have a fun and computing day,
Grove :cool:

·
2,274 Posts
Thanks Grove, I didn't know your experience stretched to premiere.

·
Registered
2,390 Posts
Yeah I've used Premiere a few times but I am good at the video converting, encoding and ripping bits. :grin:

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Grove4Life said:
You can edit a DVD in adobe premiere but you will first need to rip and encode the DVD. Using a program such as Super DVD Ripper will get your results.