Tech Support banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, im not good with computers at all, so im hoping the answer to this is really obvious but,

My computer i use for most things(im typing this from an old one) Currently wont turn on, when it starts up instead of hearing the beeping noise i usually do when the loading screen appears on my monitor, it just sounds like its dieing. It also wont show its connected to either my Shaw Ethernet Broadband Router, or the Telus gateway i have on a different computer, i have tried 3 different cables, one that came with the shaw router, one bought one, and one that came with the telus.

None of them recognize the computer is plugges in, ive tried starting it without any cable, but again it wont do anything. Ive had this problem once before, but i plugged my computer into the telus one, and it started up fine, then back into the shaw one and it still worked. Then it started freezing if i played a game(not browsing internet, just a game) and id be forced to restart my computer, the monitor would say.."No signal or input cable disconnected"

Now if the problem is internal, i have no idea how to take cards out, put them back in etc, and if i tried id end up doing mroe damage, i phoned the only place in town that fixes computers, but they cant even look at it for 2 weeks, and would prolly send it back 2 after that, so while im waiting 4 weeks i mideaswell try to solve it myself.

I also have no idea if the two problems are connected, i believe they are, but then again im not good with computers.

Sorry for walls of text, and thanks.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
No, its kinda hard to explain without hearing it. It stars up, and when it gets to the point where it beeps, it sounds like its just starting over again

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #5