Tech Support banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
531 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings. I am currently running Windows 10 v1909 64-bit. The attachment is a number-crunching program which I have been using since 2005. Prime95. Perhaps a few here may be familiar with it.

My problem is simple. The brilliant white background. I experimented with the color filter settings. I could reverse everything, which made my near-black desktop a bright white. That will not work. I suppose I could set the desktop to a bright white then reverse it. I used to not have any problems with it being as it has always been. However, with my eyesight degrading, it appears as a glare more than anything else. I approached the author a few years ago about this and made a couple of requests. He simply blew me off. After 29 major revisions and many different builds of each, I have a feeling he doesn't remember how to work with the GUI.

I am looking for suggestions...

Attachments

·
Registered
BSOD Analyst Student at Sysnative com
227 Posts

·
Team Manager - Hardware, Acting Manager, Security
14,554 Posts
storm 5510 I am just not sure what you are asking here as I have read it several times. Are you saying the white background becomes more difficult in time to read with the aging process causing a sort of blurring if so I agree. That is one of the reasons I use Ms Outlook for email as I find the white background of most browser based email hard on the eyes and Outlook offers a lot of different shadings that make it easier to read a lot of email.
As a forum I just read we are moving to new software Xen-Foro which allows a lot more background "skin" changes allowing us to get away from this solid white background format which I also find blurs too easily the more time one spends on it.

·
Registered
531 Posts
Discussion Starter #4