Tech Support Forum banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

· Registered
Joined
·
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
In Windows 11 if you go to Tools/Settings/Sync Choose What To Synchronise there is the item:Bookmarks.

First question please what does this synchronisation exactly refer to, inside Windows 11 or outside of it?
Clicking on Change... there is the option of Disconnect, again what does this refer to please?

My gaol and quest has been to go to the three bars (Hamburger) icon and delete the various Bookmarks without deleting them elsewhere in Windows 11.
 

· Global Moderator
Using Google to solve problems
Joined
·
44,660 Posts
Sync refers to backing up your Bookmarks and other files to OneDrive. If you delete the Bookmarks in Windows 11 C: drove. , the next time it Syncs, it will delete them from OneDrive as well.
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top