Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello out there!

Well I'll probably sound cheap asking this, but I want to switch from my netzero ISP to another cheapo ISP but one with less disconnects. Any of you been using the Walmart Connect or PCPeople connect? Any suggestions?

I used to beable to stay online with Netzero for a couple of hours but now I get disconnected every 15 minutes for the last couple of months. Not what they used to be, time for a change.

Thanks everybody.

:brush: Inbliss

·
TSF Enthusiast
6,298 Posts
If only Freei.net was still in existence...they were the best free internet provider in my opinion. I would stay away from Wal Mart anything, I think that pay service was previously bluelight.com free access and will probably suck. I can't tell you how the other ones would function since I have no experience with them.

·
Citizen of the world
51,041 Posts
Access-4-Free is my backup dial ISP. It's free for up to 10 hours/month, then $1/hour for the next 10 hours, and no additional charge for unlimited Internet. As a maximum charge of $10/month for unlimited Internet, it's on of the cheapest options. Their service here in SE PA has been excellent when I've used them so far.

This is a great option for backup to broadband, you have a full service ISP that you only pay for if you need it.

·
TSF Enthusiast
6,298 Posts
That looks useful, I'm half expecting my cable line to go out again somewhere in the future.

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Hi Johnwill,

$10 a month is what I'm paying right now and I do want to stay in that range. Have you noticed when using Acess-4-Less how long you stay connected before being dropped? I can't get my downloads or emails completed because of Netzero dropping me so quickly.

Inbliss:brush:

·
Citizen of the world
51,041 Posts