Tech Support banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
221 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have the Nero plug in for encoding these files but they take ages to do, i was wondering if anyone knew of a faster way[ program] out there anywere.
thanks for any advise,
tuby

·
Registered
221 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Ok thanks Dai, i am new at recoding those files, using Nero's plugin it took 4 hours for one of them and the other was 5 hours for another, so whilst waiting for an answer here, i tried dvdSanta's program which cut down at least one hour off Nero's program, so far dvdSanta's program is the best up to date, if anyone else knows of any other faster recoder's i would really like to hear from you.
Thank you,
tuby

·
Registered
221 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I have a Intel Celeron D 320, 2400 mhz cpu now, i thought that would have been good enough for most of my needs, i really wasn't planning to go up any higher than that, not for a while yet, looks like i will have to be a bit more patient, thats if there is no faster encoders than dvdSanta.
Thanks
Tuby

·
Registered
18,118 Posts
A celeron, no matter how fast, isn't good for that sort of work. My laptop's Athlon 64 3000+ can do video rather quickly.

·
Registered
221 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Thanks for your replies,
Mine is a Pent4 as well, so you wouldn't think that small amount of differance would cut the recoding time by half, if i was to recode & play games over the net 24/7, i probably would need a Athlon 64 3000+, but for my general needs & financial situatation i think mine has to be powerfull enough.
but still thanks for your interest,
its much appreciated,
Tuby

·
Registered
221 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
bruiser said:
Didn't you say you have a Celeron? You either have a Pentium or a Celeron. Which is it?