Tech Support banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I recently started getting redirect pop-ups that open up in a whole new web browser. In that browser you can hit the backspace history and see many other redirect sites, like it opened up 5 pop-ups in a row. There is a new pop-up EVERY time I try opening a new website and they don't stop. Here is an example > I have tried everything from virus scans to spy-bot and they haven't gotten any better. Please help me, I have no idea what else to do. Also, my background is an old picture of mine that has been tiled on its own. When I go to properties > desktop, the word background is shaded and it won't allow me to click on another background to change it. Here is my HiJackThis Log.......

Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1
Scan saved at 11:09:33 PM, on 11/14/2007
Platform: Windows XP SP2 (WinNT 5.01.2600)
MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP2 (6.00.2900.2180)

Running processes:
C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe
C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe
C:\WINDOWS\Explorer.EXE
C:\WINDOWS\system32\spoolsv.exe
C:\Program Files\Common Files\Real\Update_OB\realsched.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\regsvr32.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\Atiptaxx.exe
C:\Program Files\Apoint\Apoint.exe
C:\Program Files\Spybot - Search & Destroy\TeaTimer.exe
C:\WINDOWS\System32\ati2evxx.exe
C:\Program Files\Linksys\Wireless-G Notebook Adapter\Gcc.exe
C:\Program Files\Google\Google Updater\GoogleUpdater.exe
c:\progra~1\Support.com\client\bin\tgcmd.exe
C:\Program Files\Apoint\Apntex.exe
C:\Program Files\Linksys\Wireless-G Notebook Adapter\OdHost.exe
C:\Program Files\Google\Common\Google Updater\GoogleUpdaterService.exe
C:\Program Files\Linksys\Wireless-G Notebook Adapter\NICServ.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\wscntfy.exe
C:\WINDOWS\system32\xfgudykn.exe
C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe