Tech Support Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Here is my situation, I am new to my job as a network administrator, fresh out of school and the company I'm working for is rather small.

Our current setup is as follows:
Server 1 - Domain Server(AD) & Exchange (Windows Server 2003)
Server 2: SQL (Windows Server 2003)
Server 3: Terminal Services(Windows Server 2008 R2)
Server 4: Database Server running JobBoss
Server 5: Not currently used, but will be implementing Synergy (JobBoss addon)

We currently do not have a backup solution, but will be implementing one soon (when we switch from DSL to cable). I have emphasized the importance of this numerous times to my co-workers.

I am having a lot of trouble not falling asleep at my desk from lack of guidance and have absolutely no training at all besides what I teach myself and my experience in PC repair. I have already posted a similar thread to this, but am looking for some more input as that thread is closed. I have done some fixes and installs of software, but for the most part I am a person that needs work to do and am finding it hard to get any.