Tech Support Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
When starting W2K Prof after a shutdown, the logon dialog box that is presented after the kernel initialiation sequence of the boot process contains the name of the user that installed w2k initially. This happens even though I've enabled the "don't show name of last user" and "require the cntl+alt+delete key sequence" services. I think this is happening because during the initial installation, we chose the "always assume a specific user is signing on" option. (Note: after a system restart, the logon dialog box comes up empty like I expect to) Does anyone know why this is happening and how to change the system so that the logon dialog box that is presented after a cold start comes up empty. Hopefully, it can be changed without having to reinstall the OS. Thanks in advance for you insight/help.

Paul
 
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top