Tech Support Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
i am newbie here, my prob is i want format my pc but suddently i cant boot up by cd when i set it in bios.of course the cd is bootable.my bad day is start when i try to format my computer.my pc is suddntly shutdown while formatting is still in progress .then after that i try to format it again and set the boot by cd in my bios,but unfortunately it cant recognize my cd n keep give the error msg "boot failure insert system n press enter" .for ur info my cd rom n also cd is in the good condition,i already tested it on my friend's pc..so anybody can solve this?please...
my pc spec..
mobo :ms 6368 version 5
bios :award modular bios v6.00PG

·
Registered
25,110 Posts
Did you go into the Bios and make sure in the boot menu your boot order was set to:

cdrom - 1st
Floppy - 2nd (if any)
Hard Drive - 3rd

Then, migrate in that bios to the boot menu and make sure the drive you are installing in is listed FIRST in the Hard Drive Priority (may be worded differently)

Save and exit.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
first of all i think my hd is totally clean up when it interrupted while formatting process, so i think the bios will send me boot failure if it suddently go to my hard drive?am i right?if not please tell me, n then i use and have dvd rom in my pc n unfortunately in my bios there is no option to boot up[ from dvd rom,it just has cd rom. so is it possible to me if i set cd rom in my bios while i use dvd rom? this is the first thing i want to know from u sir..oh for your question,i already did all the boot sequence tht u told me,but still got the same re3sult..thnks for reply

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Tumbleweed36,
i cant even open the windows so how im gonna used the software given...when i set HDO for the 1st order in my bios, my pc says "BOOT FAILURE,INSTALL THE SYSTEM AND PRESS ENTER"

·