Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I bought Warhammer Age of Reckoning the day it came out installed and played it. Being a student I let my subscription run out as had to knuckle down for the exams, when i renewed my subscription the application wouldn't start stating that it couldn't find binkw32.dll, why I'm so confused is that the game ran fine the first time. Does anybody have any suggestions? I have already re-installed, downloaded the file directly off the internet and am currently in contact with wars support crowd but generally only get to speak to them once a day :(

thanks

·
Team Manager, Gaming
7,315 Posts
hello KiKiweaky, and welcome to TSF
this error is caused because the game can not find the Bink video codecs, Bink is used by lots and lots of games as a third party for movies and cut scenes.
download the missing dll here binkw32.zip
unzip the file and put it in c:\windows or C:\windows\system32

if that didn't work for you, try the RAD video tools, it includes the bink codecs. download from here :
http://www.free-codecs.com/download_soft.php?d=4231&s=177

good luck

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Ok I'l try those thanks for your help. You will not believe what wars customer support just sent me.... They told me that they are unable to help me and I "seek help from an IT professional" theyre grounds are that its not a problem with the game but that its my computer. Are those actual grounds for them refusing(or being unable) to help me?

Thanks for the quick reply as well ;)

·
Registered
8 Posts
Hey Rockmaster,

I did the first thing you suggested and this is what happened.

This is the error window
war.exe - entry point not found

This is the text contained inside
The procedure entry point [email protected] could not be located in the dynamic link library binkw32.dll

Well its some sort of progress its a different error at least (^^,)