Tech Support Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Banned
Joined
·
343 Posts
Why (maybe)...

Most AV programs delete bad files, but don't "fix" (or replace) them. So you could be getting an infected file resurrected by System Restore. Has it been giving you messages. You could check the Event Log Viewer.

Also, malware is sometimes "inter-related", meaning that even if only one piece survives, it will download and reinstall a whole bunch of crap.

Also, consider if you are running programs off of disks, or bringing them in from other Computers on the network. One computer could be infected, and re-infecting others on the network.

Follow the advice given (above) you are in good hands. Trust them and you'll be fine.
 
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top