User Tag List

Site problem

This is a discussion on Site problem within the Comments & Announcements forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. How are you supposed to host a site to sort out tech problems if you cant configure the site to


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-15-2014, 11:38 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Mandurah Western Australia
Posts: 13
OS: Win 10 64bit



How are you supposed to host a site to sort out tech problems if you cant configure the site to start with? Every time Ive tried to ask a question over the years, Ive had problems,this time I'm logged in but a message says I cant post until I'm logged in? I give up!
Fred Knurke is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-16-2014, 12:30 AM   #2
TSF Enthusiast
 
jimscreechy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 1,233
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate

My System

Send a message via MSN to jimscreechy

Good Morning Fred, you have certainly managed to beat the gremlins into submission this time because you have successfully posted a problem!

Do you have cookies enabled? you could try adding a cookie exception for this site in your browser which may help in the future.

A problem about logging a problem... nice!
__________________
Just because you know what you want doesn't mean the plan you have to get it is a good one.
jimscreechy is offline  
Old 06-16-2014, 11:06 AM   #3
Microsoft MVP
Microsoft Team Moderator
Articles Team Manager
Hardware Team Moderator
 
Masterchiefxx17's Avatar

Microsoft Most Valuable Professional
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 39,479
OS: Windows 10 Professional 64bit

My System


Hi Fred,

What browser are you using on the forum?

Did you have issues posting this comment?
Masterchiefxx17 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-16-2014, 11:10 AM   #4
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 68,186
OS: win 10 Home



Try using the new thread button on the left of the pages, rather than post a question button on the right.
__________________






Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline  
Old 06-17-2014, 01:39 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Mandurah Western Australia
Posts: 13
OS: Win 10 64bit



Well I think its fixed, It must have been the cookies? Thanks for that,its so simple sometimes LOL. Ive got a prob with my TV so Ill post in the right place.
Fred Knurke is offline  
Old 06-17-2014, 10:59 AM   #6
Microsoft-Team Manager
Hardware - Team Manager
 
joeten's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Glasgow Scotland
Posts: 68,186
OS: win 10 Home



Glad to here it's sorted
__________________






Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.
joeten is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
windows firewall and security centre problem
Hello to everyone guys. This looks like a wonderfull forum. I 'll describe the problem with as few words as possible, I know that time is of great value for all of us. I have Windows 7 64 bit Home premium edition installed and a few days ago I burned some DVD movies and I noticed that only...
kostakis Inactive Malware Help Topics 0 12-31-2011 12:44 PM
Ebay Tradding Api problem with india site
if(isset($_POST)) { ini_set('magic_quotes_gpc', false); // magic quotes will only confuse things like escaping apostrophe //Get the item entered $listingType = $_POST; $primaryCategory = $_POST; $itemTitle = $_POST; ...
shrikant_77 Programming 0 10-11-2011 11:05 PM
Internet site tab problem
I have 3 laptops at home annd this only happens to 1 of the laptops. Windows 7 service pk 2 system. When I go to CBSSPORTS.COM home page, and then click tab NFL and scroll down to SCORES it loads up but it cycles twice and this message comes up "when a web site causes a failure or crash internet...
firemanfred Internet Explorer & Edge Forum 1 09-29-2011 10:21 AM
[SOLVED] Killed by BSOD
I have built a new system and I am getting killed with BSOD. It happens under load and during idle. I cant get through prime 95 however ran an 8 hour memtest without errors. I really NEED some help! My system: Windows 7 pro 6.1.7601 service pack 1 build 7601 Processor - AMD Phenom II X6 1090T...
MadMardo Motherboards, Bios & CPU 42 09-10-2011 02:35 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts