Go Back   Tech Support Forum > TSF Community Comments and More > Comments & Announcements

User Tag List

RoboForm help - where is it?

This is a discussion on RoboForm help - where is it? within the Comments & Announcements forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I joined this site after searching for RoboForm users groups and or forums. Google produced a link https://www.techsupportforum.com/foru...orm-87681.html Having registered


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-16-2014, 01:37 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Lincolnshire, U.K.
Posts: 4
OS: XP Pro SP3



I joined this site after searching for RoboForm users groups and or forums. Google produced a link https://www.techsupportforum.com/foru...orm-87681.html

Having registered and reloaded that page, even though it displays my username, when I try to post a message I am told that I am not registered.

Furthermore, I don't see a link form the Home page to the RoboForm discussion, or to the Electronics section.

What am I missing?
Syncopator is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-16-2014, 02:55 PM   #2
Moderator, Editor, Articles Team
 
Deejay100six's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Doncaster, Great Britain
Posts: 11,799
OS: Windows 7 Professional SP1

My System


Hi, and welcome to TSF.

Here is the Electronics forum.

The link you posted goes to the Mozilla/Firefox Browsers section. The user asked a question about form filling in Firefox. The thread is from 2006.

You may be experiencing some new user post count restrictions. I suspect things may change when you hit 5 posts.

Edit; Now I think about it, even unregistered users should be able to view that thread so I'm not sure whats happened.

Hopefully Admin or a Moderator will catch your post and resolve the situation shortly.
__________________
Regards, Dave.


Submit New Articles Here

Help us to help you by posting your System Specs
Deejay100six is offline  
Old 10-16-2014, 04:15 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Lincolnshire, U.K.
Posts: 4
OS: XP Pro SP3



Thank you for the response Dave.

So there isn't a RoboForm section, pity. I have asked RoboForm's own help system regarding the problem I am experiencing. Their original answer didn't work and they are unable or unwilling (there can be no other possible explanation) to reply to my subsequent question .....
Syncopator is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-16-2014, 09:04 PM   #4
Moderator, Editor, Articles Team
 
Deejay100six's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Doncaster, Great Britain
Posts: 11,799
OS: Windows 7 Professional SP1

My System


So, I'm assuming you've been here then? RoboForm Support Overview

Sorry you didn't find what you are looking for. If RoboForms support is not very good, perhaps you should consider another password manager.

KeePass is one that I've heard mentioned frequently but there are others.

Here is an advanced Google search of our site, maybe you will find something useful.

https://www.google.co.uk/search?hl=e...pe=&as_rights=
__________________
Regards, Dave.


Submit New Articles Here

Help us to help you by posting your System Specs
Deejay100six is offline  
Old 10-17-2014, 08:23 AM   #5
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Lincolnshire, U.K.
Posts: 4
OS: XP Pro SP3



Yes Dave, your assumption is correct. There's an open ticket which I opened some time ago. The ball's in their court now.

Yes, of course, I am aware of alternatives, KeePass in particular. The subject has been discussed in Windows Secrets Newsletter. Do you know it/of it? Take a look if not.
Windows Secrets for Microsoft Windows 8, Internet Explorer (IE), Firefox, Windows Updates from the Windows Secrets Newsletter

I think I might download KeePass and have both of them installed for a while. Not looked into this yet, I might have to disable one while the other is in use.

Since it has an active and fairly busy forum it bodes well for better support than RoboForm is able, or willing, to provide.

Regards.
Syncopator is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Critical Vulnerbility and Privacy LoopHole Found in RoboForm Password Manager
Critical Vulnerability and Privacy LoopHole Found in RoboForm Password Manager - The Hacker News
JMH3143 Computer Security News 0 07-05-2014 06:22 PM
Any Roboform Experts Out There?
Hi I use Roboform v7 with FF v17. I use Roboform extensively to fill out competition entries but have a problem with some sites re Fill & Submit. The sites contain a page which requires filling out Yes/No tickboxes or radio buttons. I have set up an Identity in Roboform to successfully...
alexfooty Mozilla/Firefox Browsers 0 01-26-2013 08:37 AM
Does FF 3.6.17 support Roboform?
Running FF3.6.16 (XP Media box). Mozilla is harassing me to upgrade to .17. Don't have a problem with that UNLESS it has a problem with Roboform. Upgrading to 4.0 is NOT an option due to issues with Roboform. Does Roboform run OK with 3.6.17?
WesNathan Mozilla/Firefox Browsers 1 05-09-2011 05:17 AM
Roboform
Hey, I am using Robofrorm password Manager. I need your help!! i have form to be filled with product id. but unfortunately only one character of product id could be filled in one tab the next character could be typed after pressing the 'tab'. how should I customize my roboform to fill the...
rashid2011 Windows XP Support 2 04-29-2011 08:32 AM
roboform problems
I'm using Windows 7 64-bit. IE 9. I've downloaded Roboform2go v. 7.2.6 trial. This program allows me to plug in a USB into any computer to manage my Internet website passwords on any computer. I tried it at a public library with success. Originally, the library's firewall refused access to...
cabse5 Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support 2 03-29-2011 07:20 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts