Go Back   Tech Support Forum > TSF Community Comments and More > Comments & Announcements

User Tag List

report post is not working

This is a discussion on report post is not working within the Comments & Announcements forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. the report post link is not working. It just keeps loading and loading and loading and loading.....


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-18-2011, 05:40 AM   #1
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 19,585
OS: none



the report post link is not working. It just keeps loading and loading and loading and loading.....
__________________
the truth is a three edged sword - your truth, my truth and the real truth.
sobeit is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-18-2011, 05:46 AM   #2
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 5,959
OS: Win7, Win8, XP, Ubuntu



Are you getting to the input field or not that far? I can click it and get to the field where I enter the info. Didn't try to submit it since I didn't have anything to report.
JMPC is offline  
Old 03-18-2011, 05:49 AM   #3
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 19,585
OS: none



sorry - I guess I should have added when I click send report.
__________________
the truth is a three edged sword - your truth, my truth and the real truth.
sobeit is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-18-2011, 05:50 AM   #4
Administrator
TSF Manager
 
SABL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Galena, Ohio
Posts: 26,909
OS: WinXP Pro SP3, Vista Home Premium SP2, Windows 10 Home x64



I've had that problem before and just hit the refresh button. (we are getting double reports so they are going through)
__________________
It's a good thing I never had any sanity......I would have lost it by now.
SABL is offline  
Old 03-18-2011, 05:52 AM   #5
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 5,959
OS: Win7, Win8, XP, Ubuntu



I just tried and it was stuck at sending the report. Maybe it's just being slow today.
JMPC is offline  
Old 03-18-2011, 05:52 AM   #6
Administrator
TSF Manager
 
SABL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Galena, Ohio
Posts: 26,909
OS: WinXP Pro SP3, Vista Home Premium SP2, Windows 10 Home x64



We are seeing the reason for the report, so the info box has been used.
__________________
It's a good thing I never had any sanity......I would have lost it by now.
SABL is offline  
Old 03-18-2011, 05:52 AM   #7
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 19,585
OS: none



I did hit the refresh button and I did go to another computer...It just keeps saying loading after send report. I tried reporting on two different threads and it was the same
__________________
the truth is a three edged sword - your truth, my truth and the real truth.
sobeit is offline  
Old 03-18-2011, 05:56 AM   #8
Administrator
TSF Manager
 
SABL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Galena, Ohio
Posts: 26,909
OS: WinXP Pro SP3, Vista Home Premium SP2, Windows 10 Home x64



And we see 2 threads/posts reported.....twice (by sobeit)...... It's working....just being slow.
__________________
It's a good thing I never had any sanity......I would have lost it by now.
SABL is offline  
Old 03-18-2011, 05:59 AM   #9
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 19,585
OS: none



Quote:
Originally Posted by SABL View Post
And we see 2 threads/posts reported.....twice (by sobeit)...... It's working....just being slow.
It is always slow but this must be taking several minutes since I had to close the tab to stop the loading on both threads
__________________
the truth is a three edged sword - your truth, my truth and the real truth.
sobeit is offline  
Old 03-18-2011, 06:00 AM   #10
Administrator
TSF Manager
 
SABL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Galena, Ohio
Posts: 26,909
OS: WinXP Pro SP3, Vista Home Premium SP2, Windows 10 Home x64



I'm seeing all kinds of double reports....I guess it's better to see 2 than none!!
__________________
It's a good thing I never had any sanity......I would have lost it by now.
SABL is offline  
Old 03-18-2011, 06:03 AM   #11
TSF Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 19,585
OS: none



Quote:
Originally Posted by SABL View Post
I'm seeing all kinds of double reports....I guess it's better to see 2 than none!!

I guess means I am not imagining things for a change.
__________________
the truth is a three edged sword - your truth, my truth and the real truth.
sobeit is offline  
Old 03-18-2011, 06:10 AM   #12
Gone | Not Forgotten
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 14,581
OS: XP Pro SP3/Vista Ultimate SP2/Win7 64 bit



I did the same thing, double reported. It never finished loading, but it posted.

BG
Basementgeek is offline  
Old 03-18-2011, 07:12 AM   #13
TSF Team, Emeritus
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: SE London, UK
Posts: 57,109
OS: Win-10 Home-Premium (64bit)

My System


They do go through eventually, but mine are taking a minute or 2 to do so.
WereBo is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Computer Powers On, No POST After Hard Drive Upgrades
I see a very similar problem in a following thread, but I didn't want to hijack it so I made a new topic. So I had a custom built machine (let's call it "custom") with the following specs: AMD Phenom x4 965 (stock fan) Corsair 650w PSU Antec 300 case 12GB ram GIGABYTE GA-MA790GPT-UD3H...
shadou Motherboards, Bios|UEFI & CPU 2 03-09-2011 01:47 AM
[SOLVED] unsuccessful post attempts/keyboard not working
Alright so I just build my computer yesterday and it was working fine for a while until I decide to restart it. It wouldn't boot up and I got a beep code error for RAM failure. I shut it down, reseated the ram and it booted up again. Now it says it has detected unsuccessful post attempts and asks...
saeyon1337 Windows 7 , Windows Vista Support 4 03-05-2011 03:18 AM
Please check my post for therascaldude [user formatted]
Link to thread Hello everyone, So my computer has been infected with a wicked, wicked virus/trojan and I'm lost on how to go about things. Let me fill you guys in on the history. Yesterday, I decided that I wanted to watch Inception with the misses. Unfortunately, because she's Japanese,...
Skiingguru1611 Resolved Back Me Up Threads 10 01-16-2011 12:15 PM
Complex one(for the geeks out there!)! Wont Post, Will Post, Power?
Firstly Hello guys, well heres my problem, i built my partner a pc (she lives quite far from me) and so i posted it to her via mail service. on arrival it was having problems posting but it does occasionally post and work properly. thinking that something was damaged i built her another pc...
b33t Motherboards, Bios|UEFI & CPU 7 01-10-2011 03:13 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts