User Tag List

Name change?

This is a discussion on Name change? within the Comments & Announcements forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. Hi, I just registred on this forum, and as may be capable of seeing, I misspelled my name Can I


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-12-2015, 02:24 PM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 7
OS: Windows 7 - Service pack 1


Pencil

Hi, I just registred on this forum, and as may be capable of seeing, I misspelled my name

Can I change it? If so could you please indicate me how?
MasterMithrandir is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-12-2015, 02:29 PM   #2
Team Manager
Microsoft Support
 
Corday's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Midlands of South Carolina
Posts: 26,014
OS: Windows10. In the past CP/M, DOS, Windows 95, 2000, 98SE, ME, Vista & Windows 7

My System


Send me a Private message with the change and I'll make it for you.
__________________

The stability of an OS is in direct proportion to the stability of the user.
Corday is offline  
Old 10-13-2015, 12:01 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 7
OS: Windows 7 - Service pack 1



Sure, thanks. :)
MasterMithrandir is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Remote Desktop - Can't change resolution
I have a PC off-site that I RDP in to. I know I can change the "resolution" of the RDP session, but I need to change the target PC's resolution. I cannot seem to change the setting from 1440x900. I need the everything larger (maybe 1024x768), otherwise I'd just increase the font size (which doesn't...
aparis99 Windows XP Support 5 11-16-2011 08:32 PM
[SOLVED] Outlook Mailbox Name Change.
Hi There, I've been having a problem with a clients e-mail. The client in question has just got married and changed her name. I need to change her e-mail address to the correct name on the exchange server and Active directory. However, when i change all of her credentials to the new name, she...
jo-dell Networking Support 2 10-19-2011 12:09 AM
change www.dell.com default homepage
I was wrking on a XP machine remotely with IE 8 his default homepage had been switched to Dell he was wanting it switched back. I went thru the steps in internet options and was unable to change it. Everytime I change it, it goes back to dell.com. I thought its protected by something like their...
steve617 Internet Explorer & Edge Forum 6 03-26-2011 05:12 PM
[SOLVED] Win2003 wallpaper change
Hi I use Remote Desktop to win server 2003 standard edition 32-bit. It is an active directory domain. I am trying to change the wallpaper, but when I go to display properties --> Desktop -- the Background is gray. I had change through GPEDIT.MSC under User Configuration --> Administrative...
freddyoca Windows Servers 3 01-18-2011 02:34 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts