Go Back   Tech Support Forum > TSF Community Comments and More > Comments & Announcements

User Tag List

Issue with posting on forums

This is a discussion on Issue with posting on forums within the Comments & Announcements forums, part of the Tech Support Forum category. I am trying to post on a forum, and it keeps kicking me out telling me the forum can't handle


Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Rich-M
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-08-2019, 09:12 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Northern Utah
Posts: 26
OS: Windows 10 64 Bit



I am trying to post on a forum, and it keeps kicking me out telling me the forum can't handle my request.
Is there an issue with the forums?
RakerBill is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-08-2019, 09:28 AM   #2
Team Manager
Microsoft Support
 
Corday's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Midlands of South Carolina
Posts: 26,014
OS: Windows10. In the past CP/M, DOS, Windows 95, 2000, 98SE, ME, Vista & Windows 7

My System


Try again. Sometimes there's a temp glitch. Also, in your UserCP, update your OS so we can be of more help since you no longer use Vista.
__________________

The stability of an OS is in direct proportion to the stability of the user.
Corday is offline  
Old 05-08-2019, 07:14 PM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Northern Utah
Posts: 26
OS: Windows 10 64 Bit



I haven't used Vista in over 10 years, not sure why that is showing on my profile.
But I will go and update it.
RakerBill is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-08-2019, 07:21 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Northern Utah
Posts: 26
OS: Windows 10 64 Bit



This page isnít working www.techsupportforum.com is currently unable to handle this request.
HTTP ERROR 500

This is the error I keep getting, and have been getting it since last night.
RakerBill is offline  
Old 05-09-2019, 05:56 AM   #5
Team Manager
Microsoft Support
 
Corday's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Midlands of South Carolina
Posts: 26,014
OS: Windows10. In the past CP/M, DOS, Windows 95, 2000, 98SE, ME, Vista & Windows 7

My System


It works for me. If it still doesn't work, post here and I'll put in a service request.
__________________

The stability of an OS is in direct proportion to the stability of the user.
Corday is offline  
Old 05-09-2019, 11:06 AM   #6
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Northern Utah
Posts: 26
OS: Windows 10 64 Bit



Still not working on my end. I installed a flight sim program, and I get an error telling me to check my internet settings, and it can't connect to the server.
I'm trying to post a new thread in Video card, and Sound card forums and I get the same error above on both of them.
RakerBill is offline  
Old 05-09-2019, 02:40 PM   #7
TSF Moderator
Hardware Team
Networking Team
 
SpywareDr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 6,601
OS: W10P64 10.0.19041.264; W7U64; W7P64; XPP32; Zorin; Slax; Ubuntu; Kali (BackTrack); Android 6.01



Did you try a different browser?
SpywareDr is offline  
Old 05-09-2019, 02:47 PM   #8
Team Manager
Microsoft Support
 
Corday's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Midlands of South Carolina
Posts: 26,014
OS: Windows10. In the past CP/M, DOS, Windows 95, 2000, 98SE, ME, Vista & Windows 7

My System


Since you can post here I'll test that forum.

Follow-up: It worked for me, but since you could post here it shouldn't be a browser problem. Just to be sure, clear your cache and try again.
__________________

The stability of an OS is in direct proportion to the stability of the user.
Corday is offline  
Old 05-09-2019, 10:35 PM   #9
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Northern Utah
Posts: 26
OS: Windows 10 64 Bit



I thought it might be with my computer. I will try another browser, and see if it works.
RakerBill is offline  
Old 05-09-2019, 10:40 PM   #10
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Northern Utah
Posts: 26
OS: Windows 10 64 Bit



I just tried to post on the forum through Microsoft Edge, and I got this error:

HTTP 500 error
Thatís odd... the website canít display this page
The site may be under maintenance or could have a programming error.
Try this
Go back to the last page
Try contacting the websiteís owner
Report this issue
RakerBill is offline  
Old 05-09-2019, 10:48 PM   #11
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Northern Utah
Posts: 26
OS: Windows 10 64 Bit



Cleared the cache, and cookies, still the same problem.
RakerBill is offline  
Old 05-09-2019, 11:08 PM   #12
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Northern Utah
Posts: 26
OS: Windows 10 64 Bit



Just tried FireFox, and all it displays is a blank page after submitting a new thread.
I give up.
RakerBill is offline  
Old 05-10-2019, 05:43 AM   #13
Team Manager
Microsoft Support
 
Corday's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Midlands of South Carolina
Posts: 26,014
OS: Windows10. In the past CP/M, DOS, Windows 95, 2000, 98SE, ME, Vista & Windows 7

My System


Could be your AV/Firewall is blocking although there's no difference between this forum and the one you can't post in. Baffling.
__________________

The stability of an OS is in direct proportion to the stability of the user.
Corday is offline  
Old 05-10-2019, 11:46 PM   #14
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Northern Utah
Posts: 26
OS: Windows 10 64 Bit



I'm wondering if it has something to do with either the settings on my computer, or the video card.
I never had any issues until I installed this new card.
RakerBill is offline  
Old 05-11-2019, 05:28 AM   #15
Team Manager
Microsoft Support
 
Corday's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Midlands of South Carolina
Posts: 26,014
OS: Windows10. In the past CP/M, DOS, Windows 95, 2000, 98SE, ME, Vista & Windows 7

My System


I doubt it, but see if switching to on board graphics works.


EDIT: Go into the USER CP and change your Password using the new requirement.
__________________

The stability of an OS is in direct proportion to the stability of the user.
Corday is offline  
Old 05-11-2019, 05:40 AM   #16
Team Manager - Hardware
Acting Manager, Security Center
 
Rich-M's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: NE Pennsylvania
Posts: 14,467
OS: Windows 10 Professional

My System


Malware can cause this if the problem is still here I would post in the Malware Removal Forum to be sure there isn't something on your system.

https://www.techsupportforum.com/for...lp-305963.html
__________________


All PC's are not the same. Posting your PC specs will help us to assist you quicker and more effectively.
Rich-M is offline  
Old 05-21-2019, 11:33 PM   #17
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Northern Utah
Posts: 26
OS: Windows 10 64 Bit



I will post the results when I get a chance to.
I ran the malware scanner, and will copy, and post it at a later date.
I have deleted all of the anti-virus from my system, and will install it when I get a chance. I can get it through my local cable provider at no cost to me, and I believe it's a good anti-virus.
RakerBill is offline  
Old 05-22-2019, 04:56 AM   #18
Team Manager - Hardware
Acting Manager, Security Center
 
Rich-M's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: NE Pennsylvania
Posts: 14,467
OS: Windows 10 Professional

My System


Why use those dinosaurs? Antivirus programs are useless software from the past (IMHO) and once you install that junk, Windows Defender built into Windows 8 and 10 that really is great protection disables itself and is hard to put back as every single tentacle of the Antivirus has to be removed for WD to re-enable itself which usually requires a registry purge of every semblance of Antivirus mention first, something uninstallers never do. This WD is not the same one that was in Windows 7 it is one of the best Antivirus/Antimalware programs out there.
vanukuru.vinod likes this.
__________________


All PC's are not the same. Posting your PC specs will help us to assist you quicker and more effectively.
Rich-M is offline  
Old 05-22-2019, 07:08 PM   #19
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Northern Utah
Posts: 26
OS: Windows 10 64 Bit



I have WD installed, and running in the background. If it works as good as you say it does, I won't install any AV software.
I will post the results of my scan, and see if there are any issues with my computer.
I'm not sure why I'm having the issues with installs, or my sound, but I guess I will have to figure it out in due time.
It just sucks because I can't listen to any music through my 5.1 system, or download the updates for my flight sim.
RakerBill is offline  
Old 05-22-2019, 07:53 PM   #20
Team Manager - Hardware
Acting Manager, Security Center
 
Rich-M's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: NE Pennsylvania
Posts: 14,467
OS: Windows 10 Professional

My System


Go to manufacturer website and download newest motherboard drivers. Start with chipset and do for sure audio and video drivers as well a ethernet or wireless drivers depending on which you are using.
__________________


All PC's are not the same. Posting your PC specs will help us to assist you quicker and more effectively.
Rich-M is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mobile Broadband Issue - IN DEPTH!!!
Hello All, I desperately require some help with an issue I have been struggling with for months! I think it best to provide the complete history first (in detail) in order to avoid any confusion and to hopefully help pinpoint exactly what is going wrong: (Thank you in advance for any advice or...
JohhnydLondon Windows XP Support 1 02-19-2012 11:32 AM
Graphics Card Issue?
Hello, I really need someones help here! For the last few weeks I have been attempting to diagnose an issue with my PC! It used to run more or less any game without fail, I could even often play on the highest settings... But recently? Everything seems to either flash, flicker or stretch out...
TrueRockstar Video Card Support 14 01-05-2012 08:55 AM
Unknown Blue Screen issue (Posting attached)
First I feel its only fair to introduce myself. I am a nub (obviously) here to the forums. I've intermediate skills with computer having just built my first system unaided. (Well if you can consider a bare bones kit unaided). Also I like cookies. I honestly can't seem to pick up a pattern as to...
Ohmone BSOD, App Crashes And Hangs 1 07-31-2011 03:58 AM
[SOLVED] Very strange XP issue... Please assist
Hello, I am having a perplexing issue with My computer and was hoping for some assistance. I am by no means a computer novice, in fact I am very proficient in windows XP and computers in general, however this issue has me very baffled. Firstly, the computer is a DELL Optiplex GX270, P4 2.8 Ghz, 2...
jayjay22 Windows XP Support 6 02-15-2010 07:15 PM
no forums can find solution for this issue...
I'm trying to install Vista from DVD. It loads files and at the point when it's supposed to display installation menu I get this: https://www.2shared.com/file/8289211/752f01b9 mouse still moves, keyboard responds to num lock, but nothing happens so have to manually restart. Any ideas? ...
nonamme Other Hardware Support 3 10-12-2009 01:02 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is on
Smilies are on
[IMG] code is on
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Post a Question


» Site Navigation
 > FAQ
  > 10.0.0.2
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.1.0 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 2001 - 2018, Tech Support Forum

Windows 10 - Windows 7 - Windows XP - Windows Vista - Trojan Removal - Spyware Removal - Virus Removal - Networking - Security - Top Web Hosts